I’m Not Alone

I would encourage you all to check out this lady’s blog, especially the entry titled “Being an Emotional Fan.” I freely admit there is someone out there who may not only be a better fan than me, but a better writer about it.

http://emilylikesbaseball.tumblr.com/

Being an Emotional Fan – By Emily Cates

I constantly get called out for being emotional. I get called out for being too attached to each individual player, to being attached to the team, for being misguided when it comes to my faith in a team. I am a fan, though. Is there really any harm to wanting my team to win?

More…

Leave a Reply

